Skip navigation

 

 

My 4th ring for the Ring a Week flickr group is entitled Lily Pad.  It is a leaf textured fine silver square with a fine silver wire shank and a sweet flower embellishment containing a chocolate pearl.  I am quite in love with the ring.  I think this means I need to make a series of flower and pearl motif rings!  I have the beginnings of ring number 5 on my bench.  One of the goals of this ring a week group is to learn new things and challenge ourselves.  I have made very few rings so just creating anything was a challenge in January.  As I look forward I have some more elaborate ideas and ideas incorporating new techniques.  The 5th ring is inspired by my love of egypt and as such it will have a sky blue glass bead attached to it.  I have always thought I should learn to rivet and so now is the time to do it!

Leave a Reply

