Skip navigation

I have finally succeeded where once I mostly failed. I have fired a copper clay ring with a very thick double heart and an added thickener underneath where I embedded the heavy copper wire shank. The whole thing is properly sintered and I only fired it once! I am so excited to have this working. If the next copper ring fires correctly first try I will feel confident that the changes I made to my firing method are the reason. I have a bit more finishing work to do before I can shoot photos of the heart ring. I should be posting eye candy today or tomorrow at the latest.

Leave a Reply

