Skip navigation

Here is my second entry in the Ring a Week Flickr group.  This ring is made from copper clay and 10 gauge copper wire.  The wire was quite hard for me to work with.  I purchased it accidentally a long time ago and have never put it to use.  It is an appropriate gauge for a ring shank.  I am just a weakling.  The ring is entitled Tomboy Heart Ring.  The photograph was taken using the natural light flooding in through my living room window.  Today was a perfect day for photography in that room.  I am quite pleased with the rustic appeal created by the rich brown patina and the bright highlights.

2 Comments

  1. It turned out beautifully. Next time try annealing the 10g wire before you try to bend it. That’s pretty thick to do with your fingers.

    • Thanks Lora. I guess you caught me being impatient. When the wire got stiffened I just went on rather than stop and anneal, clean up and continue. I figure not all the rings actually have to fit me anyway.


Leave a Reply

