Skip navigation

I took a little time off to regroup, do paperwork and begin researching new fairs. I have decided to add two fairs to next year for sure. I will be applying for Sugar Creek and Spring Bloom, both are run by the McLean County Art Center folks. I am also spending a bit of time researching cameras as I feel crippled without a working camera. The one I bought in early spring works just fine for random portrait shots but it is marginal to crappy for jewelry photography. Hopefully I can settle on a good camera soon. I have a hard time blogging with no eye candy! Today I went to the Fine Art Fair in downtown Peoria. I got a ton of display ideas to improve my booth for next year. I also enjoyed talking to some artist friends and meeting some new folks. I highly recommend this fair to any of you that are here in Peoria. It goes on tomorrow as well.

Leave a Reply

