Skip navigation

I ate lunch with Shannon Wald of Anodyne Design today.  She kindly talked me through the process of listing my first pair of earrings on etsy.com.  Listing on etsy has been something I had very high on my goals list and its finally taking shape.  There is a lot still to do and learn, but you must walk before you run and today was definitely a set of steps in the right direction.  We also talked a bit about creativity among other things.  It was a fruitful endeavor.   Shannon makes these nifty cloth items, I recently purchased a business card wallet from her and love it.  You can peruse her lovelies on her etsy.  I particularly like how her banner coordinates between her blog and her etsy shop page.  Both are lovely fabrics.

The item I listed in my brand spanking new etsy shop is a pair of hoop earrings with a leafy vine texture.  I had challenged myself to break out of the mold and try some new things.  I always wear, and therefore make, dangles on french wires so I felt making a pair of hoops would be interesting.  I am pleased with the results.  The earrings were made by firing flat strips of PMC and then forming them on a mandrel and attaching low tarnish wires that I had ball ended.

Leave a Reply

