Skip navigation

Today I have been writing a new version of my Artist Statement.  The old version is like two sentences that I slapped onto the About page on this blog.  I need an updated one for the application process for some of the better fairs I might try to do in the future.  I also need it for placing jewelry in galleries.  My big January/February project is to get some items placed in galleries so you guys can visit.

Earlier this week I met with my friend Liz Barnes, check her stuff out at etsy.  She and I talked about my photography troubles a bit and she had some suggestions.  She said she would show me her setup.  Hopefully we get around to doing that as I would love to watch someone take some shots.  I could learn lots.

Well, hopefully the new Artist Statement gets finished in a few days and I can substitute it for the lame thingy that is on my About page here.  That’s the plan.

Leave a Reply

