Skip navigation

The second Fancy Schmancy Flea Market is August 2 from 8am til 5pm at the Franciscan Recreation Center.  I am more prepare for this one.  I found a nice tent and my husband has made me some displays which we are hoping will be much more wind proof than what I had for the last fair.  This weekend I finished up some lovely beads, my first hollowform project.  Unfortunately my liver of sulfur has catastrophically failed.  I had the liquid variety and two weeks ago it was fine.  I must not have capped it tightly enough because it turned clear and has no odor.  Sure enough it didn’t patina.  So I won’t take pictures of the new beads until the new stuff I ordered arrives.  There remains a lot to do to get ready but such is the nature of these things.  I look forward to seeing you there!

One Comment

  1. I hope you had a great day at the market today! The weather was just perfect!


Leave a Reply

