Skip navigation

Yesterday my husband and I visited the Junction City art fair run by the Peoria Art Guild.  I would love to apply to be juried for this fair next year and wanted to see the vendors and their booths.  One thing to consider is the effect of wind, yesterday was intensely windy and the booths varried in how they responded.  I took lots of notes about tent brands and setups as well as display ideas.  There was one booth with metal clay jewelry there and the woman had both silver and bronze pieces.  I loved several of her pieces.  I felt inspired and so this morning I worked with copper clay for the first time.   I purchased copper and bronze clay in the dry form from Hadar Jacobson not long ago.  I am working on a bracelet with a leaf theme and have decided to make it a mixed metal bracelet.  Right now I have made copper and silver elements.  If the elements all look like a set after they fire you will surely see pictures here.

Leave a Reply

