Skip navigation

My husband has come up with a much more successful lighting setup and he was able to get some great shots of some of my newer pieces. The secret seems to involve using fewer lights at a different angle.

I am very much in love with the texture I am getting by pressing clay into a mold I made from the gills of a mushroom and have added a picture of a pair of earrings I made using that mold.

pod earrings

My first attempt at carving on PMC greenware is the shield below. I carved the lines on the right side of the pendant, the left is a found object pressed into clay. The weight of the piece is very different than a lot of my previous pieces. It feels more substantial.

shield pendant

I will be at the Fancy Shmancy Flea Market tomorrow all day at the Franciscan Recreation Center. Hope to see you there!

3 Comments

  1. That mushroom texture is terrific. Did you use rolled balls for the accents or casting grain?

    Lys
    http://imadewhat.wordpress.com/

    • I used rolled balls for those as I liked the more organic look of the slight imperfections.

        • lys
        • Posted July 10, 2009 at 11:22 am
        • Permalink

        It’s lovely.


Leave a Reply

